The Santa Clarita Valley Concert Band is conducted by Tim Durand, who also serves as the musical director. The band has a repertoire of over 750 musical arrangements, and performs regularly.

Our Conductor: Tim has been conducting the Santa Clarita Valley Concert Band since 1996 and has been conducting whenever the chance arises since he was fourteen years old. He has a Bachelor's degree in Tuba Performance from California State University, Northridge and a Master's degree in Historical Musicology from UCLA. By day he is a computing manager at Aerojet Rocketdyne and in the evenings enjoys pursuing his musical passions. As a performer he has played with the San Fernando Valley Symphony Orchestra, the Burbank Symphony, the Los Angeles Solo Repertory Orchestra and the Conejo Symphony Orchestra, among other orchestras, bands and performing ensembles.


Musical Director: Tim Durand * denotes section leader

Megan Lee (Piccolo)
Vicki Galarneau (Piccolo)
Natalie Ripley
Shawna Lubs
Cheryl Fitzgerald
Joann Thibault


Sarah Bloxham*
Kristi Kubo (Clarinet)



Brian Wilcher (Eb)*
Jim Murphy
Steve Langinger


Bass Clarinet
Janet Sorrentino

Alto Saxophone
Nancy Fox*
Rafael Figueroa
Monica Slone
Russ Nester



Tenor Saxophone
Bill Geigle
Tony Raymond


Baritone Saxophone
Pat Girton
John Sparks

Jodi Malone*
Russ Herrington
Dave Alterman
Aaron Watson
John Schirmeister
Jacques Laffay
Andy Rankin

French Horn
Teri Rankin*
Iona de la Torre

Joe Rankin*
Kevin Dalbey
Danny Galarneau
Sandy Collins
Jan Boswell



Mark Malone
Tom Rankin


Bob VanAlstine*
Patrick Rankin


Ron Steinborn

String Bass
Jeanne Giannini

Sandy Wilcher*
Greg Epstein
Aaron Goodman

Board of Directors:

Preisdent: Brian Wilcher
Treasurer: Janet Sorrentino
Publicity: Shawna Lubs
Secretary: Megan Lee
Musical Director: Tim Durand
Librarian: Bob Van Alstine
Director-at-Large: Vicki Galarneau
Director-at-Large: Mark Malone
Director-at-Large: Sandy Wilcher

To join the band or to book the band for your event, please contact us.

©2011-2017 Santa Clarita Concert Band. All Rights Reserved.

: : Admin : :

Website design by projectcyan